top of page

Blind-Kid school visit (God was "awfully" nice to me!)

Sometimes, you just have to take the initiative to take part in the listed events! So, I signed up for the blind-kid school event due to the fact that they needed Chinese-English translators, and as expected, I was again the only male among the group of the translators! (More passionate males are needed!) And so Izzy, the person in charge of the whole event, needed someone to read 'Father's letter' (which was written in Chinese) and as well to act as Jesus in a short drama. Thus, she was looking for someone who possesses a male voice and who reads mandarin. Apparently, I was the only option for them! God figuratively signed me up for all these stuffs, despite the fact that I was not used to speak before a large group of people! (Well, you could say the kids were blind and they couldn't see me, but the CREW MEMBERS HAVE GOT SPARKLING EYES!) The lights were thrown on me when I was reading the letter. My adrenaline surged, and the blood rushed up my head as you could see my face reddened. I could remember my left hand, with the letter on it, was shaking so badly until the Chinese words were nebulously hard to read! However, I passed the reading test wonderfully and I'm grateful that God put me up with my nonoptional consent. In overall, the event went well and the blindkids were having great time experiencing different things from different cultures. In crux, sometimes we just have to "Just Do It"

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page