top of page

• friendliness and kindness •


We don’t hear, neither do we see; but we could feel with our inner senses that your insecurity is the cause to your insincerity.

We don’t blame your artificiality,

Because we understand that your past is the cause to your sensitivity, your wounds are the root to your defensiveness, your conflicting self.

But take this, kindness and friendliness will never be perceived if it is portrayed out of the intention of being seen friendly or kind, because these traits aren’t to be seen, but a natural emission they are out of a friendly and a kind person.

This might sound weird, but to be friendly and kind, we need to first know what is it to be friendly and kind. We need to open up, truly open up.

It is not on how many kind words you’ve spoken nor how much of friendly acts you’ve performed.

It is about how much you want to befriend someone, to know someone, to be there for someone, and to make that happens by making the someone to feel comfortable with you around.

Unsurprisingly, that’s not the case to many, and I think the main reason is our selfishness. We tell ourselves that we are not responsible for the others, and I’ve already had a lot on my plate alone, so why should I be sincerely friendly or kind to the others when I could just fake it through for the benefits of myself and those who I am responsible or accountable for?

Perception. It’s the perception.

The perception that we are only accountable to our own self, responsible for our own self,

answerable to our own self,

Self, self, self, because all these while, I’ve been on my own, managing myself, fixing myself, pushing myself to move past, and to move forward.

Trust, is long forgotten. For I was hurt once, no longer shall I believe in others but myself.

Once again, we don’t hear neither do we see, but we could feel with our inner senses of your insincerity.

Know this, you don’t need to be friendly or kind first, but to believe and trust that friendliness and kindness are inherently in everyone, including you and me. You just need to believe, and (never mutually exclusive), be your true self from within.

In short, friendliness/kindness isn’t the act, but yourself.

— PurplePen

Kommentare


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page