top of page

• above, beyond and underneath •


Above lies the celestial beings,

Giving what’s beneath an impression that there’s a beyond after current.

It’s not that I do not believe, but I live by what can be seen;

We live then we cease.

“Is that it?” I quiz, like,

Where was I before I live,

And where will I be later when I cease?

Of all my achievements and all my failures,

With all my laughters and all my tears,

Are they amounting to nothing but bygone and mere?

“Hear”, he said:

“What is above, be it above,

What is unseen, lies beyond, and

What is underneath, we shall see.

But as for now, let yourself be free and to live with me.”

There and then, I realised, I’ve ceased for uncountable times yet I get to live to hear again tomorrow; hear again tomorrow.

With contentment I pray to the above,

“Let beyond be tomorrow, and today be a day, for what’s underneath I couldn’t see, but as he said, we shall see”.

— PurplePen

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page