top of page

• hevel 💨 •


“ .. then I realise, None I could call .. “


the sky seems specially dark tonight, as if the darkness has expired and gone .. poof!

I wonder what will come next.


Could it be a spark or could it be something darker than darkness?


Darkness is technically the absence of light but I wonder, what’s the absence of both darkness and light?


Nothingness.


As I advance toward old age, nothing, being a noun, becomes more real to me.

Nothing is like something, that fills the emptiness in me.


It gives me an answer, but I do comprehend the futility of such an answer: an answer that means nothing.


Indeed, unfathomable, not so comprehensible,

Not because it’s not apparent, but most of us simply living in denial.


Some make up stories to fool themselves,

Some blindly accept the stories which the given labels lead them to,

Some have escaped the categories but simply waive the reality with temporality.

“If not, then what?”, you would ask.


I do have something but only something that would lead to nothing in your eventual opinion.

What I have is the process analogous to you blowing out your breathe in cold weather 🌬,

And it turns to be something like 💨,

Then it vanishes to “nothing”.

Yet, “nothing” brings misconception to most of us,

As “nothing” is actually something that is not apparent to us humans, just like how the breathe 💨 turns into something that is not visible to our naked eyes, doesn’t mean it has turned into nothing.


Nothing new really, but it’s the process of Love which would seem to lead to nothing, but it is something that will make sense later, I truly believe.


Maybe later than death, but nothing is darker than darkness, and that’s the cosmic rule.

— PurplePen


p.s. I do miss the pain you inflicted on me, but they must remain as memory and the others must go


p.p.s. Love without tears and pain isn’t love, they are pleasure, and Love without mutual understanding isn’t love, it’s lust. And what’s detestable isn’t Love, but the absence of it.

Acknowledgement: Ecclesiastes for the insight and D.N. for the heartfelt lesson (a closure)

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page