top of page

• nothing Lasts forever •



Perhaps destiny is short-lived,

It comes, but fades with time.

Hardly I notice, maybe because life unspent still remains longer than life spent,

Or maybe I’ve exhausted most of my lifetime and living under a false inkling, and/or under a wrong count of existential period that destiny is abiding with.

Unbeknown to me, “they” don’t come often, nor is there a definite second chance for me to secure their settlement.

But what I know as of now is that “they” had yet come, or perhaps, never.

Or, they came but left forthwith,

With my memory being obliterated, with no recollection of moments, and no remembrance of good times,

Except with missing puzzles that haunt me eternally until being completed, once again.

Emptiness will eventually be filled,

Yet, whatever being filled will eventually be emptied.

Now or then, nothing lasts,

That includes the vessel that was empty, but now filled.

Yet, there will be a day when the vessel can hold nothing no more,

As nothing lasts forever, but at the moment when you’re something, it seems to last a lifetime.

— PurplePen

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page