top of page

• thy Silence, my pain •



It’s another night, where I look out the window with no resounding joy.

Trying to follow your whisper,

But all I hear is the buzzing silence.

I thought I’ve forgotten your voice, yet actually we’ve never talked,

And once I sought your tone through my chord,

Knowingly, I was just fobbing off with my monotonous monologue.

Pain, is what lingering in the air,

And it’s your absence that has staled the fair,

Like I’m in a lair to suffer from,

But despair has gotten me imagining this as the only share of yours to me as a gift.

A gift of realisation,

That all I can do is to look out the window,

Pass thousands of people,

Of hundreds of couples,

And dream like a widow.

In here I notice, only shadow follows,

Sometimes it leads on,

And there are times it wears off,

Like now, it’s all gone.

Yet one thing remains,

The buzzing silence you emanates.

— PurplePen

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page